Three More Resign at AMP


AMP has announced a further three resignations from its Board.

Holly Kramer will step down ahead of AMP’s Annual General Meeting.

Vanessa Wallace will also resign at this time and has also stepped down as Chairman of AMP Capital Holdings Limited, with an effective date to be confirmed following a brief period of transition to allow the effective transfer of the chairmanship.

AMP’s longest serving director, Patty Akopiantz, has offered to step down and will serve until the end of 2018, recognising the need for a measured process of board renewal.

“Our shareholders are demanding board accountability and need to know that meaningful change is underway,” said AMP Interim Executive Chairman, Mike Wilkins.

AMP has confirmed the resolution for the election of Andrew Harmos as a non-executive director remains in place and will be voted at the AGM.