Financial Services Council Appoints New Board


A new Board has been voted in at The Financial Services Council’s 2017 Annual General Meeting this week.

Chairman Rob Flannagan said the new Board has a wealth of experience.

Financial Services Council CEO, Richard Klipin

“The team brings a keen focus on the future and means we can continue to build on the strong performance this year and expand the ways we serve the industry and consumers,’ said Flannagan.

The new Board comprises:

  • Ana-Marie Lockyer, ANZ
  • Charlie Trotter, FNZ
  • Crispian Knell, Suncorp/Asteron
  • Kristy Redfern, AIA
  • Lance Walker, Cigna
  • Nadine Tereora, Fidelity
  • Naomi Ballantyne, Partners Life
  • Nick Stanhope, Sovereign
  • Nigel Jackson, Westpac
  • Simon Hoole, AMP
  • Susan Basile, BNZ

“The FSC has developed a new strategy and delivered strongly,” said Flannagan, reflecting on the past 12 months.

“The strategy is firmly centred on consumer outcomes and on building a professional, trusted, financial services sector. It has been a good year, and the industry is set to serve New Zealanders well,” he added.

Looking to 2018, CEO Richard Klipin said the FSC is in good shape financially and operationally.

“The industry is key to the health, wealth and wellbeing of New Zealand, and we are now looking to how we need to adapt to meet the needs of the industry in 2020 and beyond,” Klipin said.